red velvet iced coffee.

redvelveticedcoffee

Monday to Friday I drink my iced coffee black. Like a serious adult. Buuut, I will always have a soft spot for the creamy, sugar-filled drinks that first got me into drinking coffee. And sometimes I cheat on black coffee with his waaay sexier bad-boy cousin (I should be writing in some eye-roll inducing teen magazine).

I had some extra cream cheese frosting kicking around my fridge from some red velvet cupcakes I made last week and I decided to try and make my very own version of a decadent iced coffee: red velvet iced coffee.

photo 2

OMG IT’S SO GOOD.

Strong brewed coffee (chilled)
Skim milk
**The coffee:milk ratio is up to you! I went 3:1 to keep the coffee flavour, but to also let the other favours shine through.
4-10 drops of red food colouring
1/8 of a tsp. cocoa
1/8 tsp. vanilla extract
1 tbsp. cream cheese frosting

Toss it in a mason jar and shake well. Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake.

If you don’t happen to be a crazy baker who randomly has frosting in her fridge, the store-bought variety will do. Of course, if you cut out the frosting altogether this drink is actually super low-cal and still pretty darn delicious.

Shake one up for yourself and go soak up some sunshine for me!

xx

Clare

Leave a Reply

