cookie correspondance.

cookie correspondence

I love the idea of keeping in touch with friends living in other cities. Unfortunately it isn’t exactly my strong suit. It’s so easy to get caught up in the everyday, immediate craziness. Over the holidays I was chatting with my aunt and sharing our love of cookbooks. I could seriously spend all afternoon reading cookbooks, snapping recipes with my iPhone and brainstorming ideas. Specifically, we were sharing the fact that we’d both been amazed and excited by all the different chocolate chip cookie recipes there are out there.

We decided to each tackle a bunch of those recipes and share the results. The end goal? Finding the tried-and-true best chocolate ship cookie. An ambitious quest, but I think I’m up for it.

IMG_0952

Here’s my first shot. The twist? These cookies call for lemon juice and ground oats. Quirky, but definitely a contender.

IMG_0948

I think the best way to keep in touch is to have a project about something you both care about, something that you can both work on no matter how far away you are.

All the best,

Clare

P.S. If there are any friends reading this who are interested in similar projects (not necessarily involving food… but come on), I would be incredibly happy to start something together.

2 thoughts on “cookie correspondance.

  1. Pingback: english adventure. | thecherriesontop

Leave a Reply

