dining out perspectives.

Roasted red pepper pizza and chardonnay at Fratelli's.

Roasted red pepper pizza and chardonnay at Fratelli’s.

I love eating out. I’ve always enjoying the thrill of trying something I might not necessarily have the guts or know-how to do at home. I’ve also always appreciated not having to do dishes.

Craft beers at the Hintonburg Public House

Craft beers at the Hintonburg Public House.

I don’t think eating out has to be an alternative to cooking yourself either. Socially, I see it as  more of an event than purely as a source of nutrition. As a bit of a foodie, it can be inspirational.

Newfoundland blueberry muffins and black coffees at the Jumping Bean.

Newfoundland blueberry muffins and black coffees at the Jumping Bean.

Over the summer I explored lots of fun restaurants, bars, coffee shops, and pubs. I went out with family and friends (new and old). Here are some perspectives from some of the places I tried.

Tacos and margaritas at El Camino.

Tacos and margaritas at El Camino.

**This was my way of photo documenting in a non-invasive way. Not everyone loves having to wait to eat while you take close ups of their garnishes. I like that each of these pictures captures a moment, rather than just a dish.

Steak frites with espresso aioli and Gezellig.

Steak frites with espresso aioli at Gezellig.

Leave a Reply

