california.

California Dreamin'

I’m just about to end 10 glorious days in the Bay Area. In my typically hectic fashion, I flew out the day my last paper was due and am arriving home the day before starting my new job. But hey, what better place to brush up on pre-job materials than 30 thousand feet in the air? I stayed with my aunt, uncle and cousin who I don’t see nearly as much as I would like, but who I always have a great time with. My vacation was full of art and sunshine and family. What more could you ask for? Here are some highlights (more to come). I hope your springs/summers are full of adventures, or at least some well-deserved relaxation.

xo

Clare

Lovely lemon trees in my aunt and uncle's yard.

Lovely lemon trees in my aunt and uncle’s yard.

A funny rider on the Santa Cruz boardwalk sky-rider.

A funny rider on the Santa Cruz boardwalk sky-rider.

Mondrian Cake at the Blue Bottle Coffee Company (at the SF MOMA).

Mondrian Cake at the Blue Bottle Coffee Company (at the SF MOMA).

oaklandrosegarden

Leave a Reply

