pancakes.

I love golden brown pancakes with crispy edges.

I love golden brown pancakes with crispy edges.

Sometimes I can these serious cravings, and pancakes are a common culprit. There’s nothing quite as comforting as warm golden pancakes doused in butter and syrup on a rainy day. And pancakes for dinner? It’s getting crazy over here.

My aunt's diy spice containers - so cute!

My aunt’s diy spice containers – so cute!

So yesterday I caved and made a big batch of deliciousness. My ideal pancake is a little denser than the classic fluffy  (like a cross between a crepe and a pancake). My aunt taught me the secret to the best pancake – sour cream – sounds crazy, but seriously they will change your life. I used this recipe from Smitten Kitchen, but spiced it up a little. I added cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg by eye (around a 1/2 tsp. each). They taste a little like gingerbread. YUM!

What stack of pancakes would be complete without crispy bacon and real maple syrup?

What stack of pancakes would be complete without crispy bacon and real maple syrup?

Leave a Reply

