cereal.

So bad, but so good.

So bad, but so good.

College freshmen are supposed to do all kinds of ridiculous things. And granted, I’ve done my fair share, but I’ve never been a fan of ice cream for breakfast or tater tot casserole. In that vein lucky charms were something I never, ever, ever, had in the house growing up. It was a line my parents drew between food and “unfood.” I get it, food isn’t supposed to be dehydrated, neon, or shaped like rainbows. All the same when confronted with a daily supply of the forbidden “fruit” I had to do it: a bowl of lucky charms. I carefully ate all the cheerios, just so I could dive into the bowl of technicolour sugar.  Sometimes, you just have to do something kind of ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

